Underwriting Risk Fit

Preferred segments

Major Accounts - typically companies with sums insured over $500m

Middle Market - typically companies with sums insured over $50m

Preferred clients

Local and international clients who are aware of their risks, or want to be, and want to control these risks and restrain where possible.

 
 

Global Risk Engineering

• Hundreds of AIG Property Risk Engineers worldwide.

• Industry and sector specialists.

• Help clients avoid and minimise losses.

• Insights for clients about their potential vulnerabilities.

Multinational Excellence

• Significant investment in technology and processes to get global policy issuance before inception.

• Tools and tech to give Risk Managers insights across global portfolio.

• See www.aig.com/multinationalplaybook

Property Claims Promise

In the event of a major claim, AIG will confirm coverage under the policy as quickly as reasonably possible. Once coverage is confirmed, we promise to provide the Policyholder with immediate working funds of 50% of our share of the agreed estimate within 7 days for the following:

• Property damage/repairs

• Clean-up costs

• Extra expense/increased cost of working

The estimate is to be agreed between the Policyholder/broker and the AIG claims handler, based upon reasonably available information. This payment is made on an unallocated basis.

Uw contactpersonen

Eelco Geers

010 453 5496

Eelco.Geers@aig.com

Barry Claassen

010 453 5678

Barry.Claassen@aig.com

Eric Hop

010 453 56 14

Erik.Hop@aig.com

Ivo van der Snoek

010 453 54 80

Ivo.vanderSnoek@aig.com

Duncan Jaartsveld

010 453 5437

Duncan.Jaartsveld@aig.com

Steven Verweij

010 453 5652

Steven.Verweij@aig.com

Merel van der Schoor

010 453 54 77

merel.van_der_schoor@aig.com